

ECAMPTI

11TH EUROPEAN CONFERENCE ON ATOMS, MOLECULES AND PHOTONS 24-28 JUNE 2013, <u>AARHUS, DENMARI</u>

Dear Colleague

The Department of Physics and Astronomy at Aarhus University will be hosting the 114 European Conference on Atoms, Molecules and Photons (ECAMP).

The triennial ECAMP conference series, launched in 1981, is the major conference of the Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics Division (AMOPD) of the European Physical Society (EPS). This series of conferences seeks to promote the dissemination and exchange of scientific knowledge in the field of AMO physics.

With this announcement we would like to encourage the broadest participation of the worldwide AMO community. The scientific programme will cover the most recent developments in the broader field of AMO physics. 2013 marks the centennial of Niels Bohr's model of the atom and this ground-breaking work will of course be highly reflected in the programme.

ECAMP11 will take place from 24 to 28 June 2013 at the Lakeside Lecture Theatre, Aarhus University.



We look forward to seeing you in Aarhus in June 2013. Further information is available on http://ecamp11.au.dk/



Session Topics

- Atomic and molecular astrophysics and other AMOP applications
 - Atomic and molecular collisions
- Electron collisions
- Photo induced processes
- Atomic spectroscopy
- Molecular spectroscop
- Molecular reaction dynamics
- Ultrafast dynamics and attosecond physics
- Coherent control
- Strong fields
- Highly charged ions
- Biomolecules
- Clusters and nanoparticles
- Surface reaction dynamics and self-assembly
- Rydberg atoms and ultra-cold plasmas
- Atom interferometry and atomic clocks
- Degenerate quantum gases
- Cold ions, atoms and molecules
- Fundamental physics, precision measurements and metrology
- Quantum information and cavity QED



AMOPD Committee

Chair

Fritz Aumayr TU Wien - Vienna University of Technology Institute of Applied Physics Wiedner Hauptstr: 8-T0/E13 1040 Vienna Austria *Vice Chair* Fernando Martin Departamento de Química Facultad de Ciencias Universidad Autónoma de Madrid 28049 Madrid Spain

Members

Timothy Softley (UK) Joachim Ullrich (D) Olga Smirnova (D) Pierre Pillet (F) Guglielmo M. Tino (I) Eva Lindroth (S) Vladimir Shabaev (RUS) David Field (DK) Eleanor Campbell (UK) Klavs Hansen (S) Dominique Vernhet (F)

Local Organizing Committee

Chair Lars H. Andersen

Members Michael Drewsen

Henrik Stapelfeldt

Klaus Mølmer